Where Can You Donate Your Hair?

You can have your hair cut for Pantene Beautiful Lengths at any salon or even at home! Simply follow the directions listed on the campaign’s web site www.beautifullengths.com.   

We have been receiving many questions as to where donors can go to get their hair cut for free or at a discounted price if they are donating their hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths.  We know of a couple of places, but if you know of a salon that offers discounted services, please respond to this entry and let others know!

 

 

Mark Garrison Salon

Manhattan, NY

 

Creative Shears Salon

Frenchtown, NJ

 

159 thoughts on “Where Can You Donate Your Hair?

  1. TAMMY

    I WANT TO DONATE MY HAIR TO AN ORG. THAT HELP CHILDREN WITH CANCER. I WANT TO KNOW WHERE CAN I GO TO GET MY HAIR CUT. I HAVE LAYER HAIRS, SO I DON’T KNOW HOW TO SEPARATE IT INTO DIFFERENCE LENGTH. I’M AFRAID I’M GOING TO MESS IT UP, SO I NEED AN ORG. SALON TO CUT MY HAIR FOR ME. I LIVE IN ATLANTA , GA . CAN U TELL ME WHERE CAN I GO TO GET MY HAIR CUT PROPERLY , THANK YOU SO MUCH

    Reply
  2. Beautiful Lengths Post author

    Hi Tammy,

    Pantene Beautiful Lengths wigs go to women with cancer not children. We do recommend that you separate each layer and cut those layers that meet the recommended length requirements of the organization you choose to donate to.

    Reply
      1. Janice

        There are a half dozen companies that help children, but this is the only one that helps adults with cancer. I think the question should be why aren’t there more that cater to women with cancer.

  3. Helen Brennan

    I went to Creative Shears in Frenchtown, NJ based on the recommendation above and donated 10 inches today. Melissa did a wonderful job. I thought possibly there was just a discount, but was pleasantly surprised that the cut was free. I highly recommend Creative Shears…whether or not you are donating. It’s a nice place and Melissa and the other ladies there are great people.

    Reply
  4. Carol

    I want to donate my hair, and I am aware that the cut can be done at home or in a salon, but since it is breast cancer awareness month I want to know if there are any cutting events scheduled in the New York area.

    Reply
  5. Amanda

    Hi,
    I am ready to make the cut :)
    and was wondering if you knew of any salons in the Washington,DC area that give hair cut discounts for this purpose?
    Thanks!

    Reply
  6. patty

    I started donating my hair last Aug., i went to a salon that cuts it for you & it went to LOL (locks of love) they do go to children w/cancer. I saw Hilary Swank cut her hair on TV so that’s how i learned about Pantene’s campaign. I think i’m almsot at 8 in. so i will be donating again soon. I do need to find another salon in NJ.

    Reply
    1. Bekah

      Locks of Love do not just give their wigs to children with cancer, the majority of their wigs, (as stated on their website) go to children with Alopecia, a condition that does not allow for hair growth.

      Reply
  7. Jam

    I want to donate my hair but it has many layers. Plus, there are more layers that won’t meet the length requirement. My hair is thick but I’m not sure if the amount of hair that is long enough to donate will be sufficient. Should I grow out my shorter layers so I can donate more or can I donate what I can now?

    Reply
  8. Amelia

    Hi there,
    My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer about a month ago and will be starting chemotherapy sometime this month. I am going to cut my hair and donate it to Beautiful Lengths but I would really like to find a salon here in Atlanta that would do it for free (I am a college student low on funds and I have a ton of hair, usually I’m charged at least 50 bucks for a haircut!) Are there any places in the Atlanta area that would cut my hair for free?

    Reply
  9. Colin Stevenson

    Colin wants to donate his hair for the benefit of a cancer patient it is platinum Blond and over 8 inches long.Manhattan and New Jersey have places,their must be a place in Boston I hope.

    Thank you

    Reply
  10. Mike

    we Cut hair for Children with Cancer in New Jersey at REFLECTIONS HAIR STUDIO 860 ficsher blvd (shoprite plaza) Toms River, New Jersey call 732 270 5055 for appointment

    Reply
  11. Rachel

    Hi-
    I had my hair cut a few weeks ago at Creative Shears in Frenchtown, NJ. It was a GREAT experience. The stylists were so helpful and cut my hair exactly the way I wanted it – it looks adorable and I love it! I had about 10″ to donate and I’ve been gushing to everyone who will listen about how great Creative Shears was!

    Reply
  12. Alicia

    Does anyone know of a salon giving discounts in Washington or Oregon for beautiful lengths cuts? My daughter and I plan to donate together.

    Reply
  13. Johni Thurman

    Three years ago I donated 4 feet of hair to Locks of Love. It was sent to Lake Worth, FL

    The feeling of giving this hair to children in need was very rewarding.

    Upon inquiry, I was very disappointed to learn that the hair goes to Indonesia, to be made into wigs. A few months later the Sunami hit Indonesia, and all I could think about was everyone’s donations in the bottom of the ocean.

    I’m now ready to donate another 18″-24″, but would like to know if there is an American Wig manufacturer involved with the Beautiful Lengths program.

    I never color or perm my hair, and Locks of Love referred to it as “virgin” hair.

    I am a 3 time cancer survivor myself, and have resorted to tying my hair into a knot, to keep from sitting on it. I would love to donate my tresses to a woman in need.

    Please tell me that your organization works with an American company.

    Thank you,
    Johni

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Johni,

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths wigs are made by HairUWear, which is the largest wig and extension manufacturer in the world. The actual wigs are made in Indonesia, and hair has not been affected by any natural causes.

      Reply
      1. Lily Hong

        How to donate hair in Indonesia? How to send Hair that we want to donate in Indonesia. May I have the address?
        Thanks,
        Lily Hong

  14. Jennie

    My daughter donated a ponytail to Locks of Love 2 years ago, and she’s ready to do it again. A friend told us about Beautiful Lengths and we’re excited to donate for wigs for women with cancer. We live in Northern Virginia and want to know if anyone has a recommendation for a free haircut. Please let us know asap as my daughter wants to donate for Valentine’s Day!

    Reply
      1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

        Hi Summer,

        We are commited to providing real-hair wigs to women who are undergoing cancer treatment. Research has shown that some women avoid cancer treatment all together because they are afraid to lose their hair. We want to help women feel beautiful and confident throughout their treatment. Which is why we provide free, real-hair wigs to women.

        Hope that helps,
        Clare

  15. jasvir

    hello dear,

    I want to donate my daughters hair for cancer patients in windsor area. Can you give me more information.

    Reply
  16. boris olivera

    hi i want donate my hair but are know were to goi to donate my hair i live in virginia – city -arlington
    i want the adress to goi and cut my hair please give me the informatio asap also i want to know were i have to send my hair i good day

    Reply
  17. Lauren

    Hello all! I work for Artistic Creations Salon in Windham, New Hampshire and we are always interested in helping you out with donations!! We are actually teamed with our local Relay for Life, which is a division of the American Cancer Society, and donate our services at the Relay under the team name “Cutting for a Cure”. If you’re interested in donating your hair, come by the salon or call (603-434-1887)and ask for Lauren. And please know in advance, what you are doing is amazing and we’re proud to have you in our salon.
    Thank you,
    The staff at Artistic Creations Salon
    http://www.artisticreationz.com

    Reply
  18. Sharon Finn

    Anyone know of any salons in the Philadelphia area that do hair donation? My hair is layered to my waist and I want someone with experience in cutting for donation to do it My mom usually cuts my hair :), but doesn’t know about how to handle the layers.

    Reply
  19. Marisha Morris

    We are hosting an event for women cancer SURVIVOR’s on August 8, 2009 in Los Angeles, CA. We are having our first annual ‘Cut Your Crop for Women of Color’, where women and men around the county will cut their hair (a minimum of 8”) in order to help with the manufacturing of a wig for individual cancer survivors. These wigs are provided free of charge to the individual through ‘Pantene Beautiful Lengths’’ ( http://www.beautifullengths.com ) partnership with HairUWear.

    Being diagnosed with a life threatening disease can be traumatic and the loss of hair due to cancer or its treatment can be overwhelming. We are providing a relaxing and fun environment for those who donate their hair and the cancer survivors who want to enjoy the festivities — hair cut, FIERCE fashion show (clothing donated by local boutiques and fashion designers), make up, eye brow threading, SWAG bags and appetizers! We will also have health and nutritional information for preventative measures. We have everything for your mind, body and spirit. We’ve teamed with the State of California Farmers Market- Exposition park and will have local farmers on hand with fresh, crisp, fruits and vegetables to purchase. The market is a perfect marriage with our nutritional and preventative resources.

    To confirm your space to the FIERCE fashion show, please email RSVP@donebeautifully.com

    Done Beautifully, Inc. are event connoisseurs providing event planning and implementation, catering & decadent desserts, and hand-crafted stationary. Everything we create is tailor-made and customized, especially, for each individual client.

    We Create Experiences,

    Marisha Morris
    Chief Executive Designer
    Done Beautifully, Inc.

    http://www.DoneBeautifully.com
    O: (866) 725 – 4048, ext. 1
    Cellphone: (213) 909 – 6883

    Reply
  20. sarah

    My mother has breast cancer and my daughter wants to donate her hair and we live in Dallas, Texas. Does anyone know of somewhere in this area that she can get a free haircut?

    Reply
  21. Shannon

    My boyfriend and I are both ready to donate. Does anyone know of a salon in Williamsburg Virginia that might do it for free?
    Thanks!

    Reply
  22. Sara

    I am ready to donate my hair. I have lots of long layers and was wondering what you do with the hair that is less than 8 inches. I also have some split ends. Will it be necessary to cut them out before sending the donation or can the wig manufacturer do that?

    Reply
  23. Eva

    Anyone know of a hair salon that gives free haircuts for those who donate their hair in Ottawa, ON (Canada)?

    Thanks :)

    Reply
    1. Louise

      I’m also looking for a place that gives free haircuts in Ottawa because I want to take a group of high school students to do this as part of a Relay For Life event. Did you ever find a salon that would do a free cut if you donated, Eva?

      Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Eva,

      It is not too much to ask for you hair stylist to package your hair, but it’s a very simple process that you can also do yourself. All you have to do is place your dry ponytail, kept intact with an elastic band, in a sealed zipper-lock bag. Then place the plastic bag in a padded or plastic envelope. Include your full name and return address and send to:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      511 Wisconsin Drive
      New Richmond, WI 54017-2613

      Reply
  24. Cari

    Does anyone know where I can cut my hair, because I am ready to donate my hair but I don’t know where to cut my hair.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Cari,

      Please contact any of your local salons to see if they cut hair to be donated.

      Once you donate, place your dry ponytail, kept intact with an elastic band, in a sealed zipper-lock bag. Then place the plastic bag in a padded or plastic envelope. Include your full name and return address and send to:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      511 Wisconsin Drive
      New Richmond, WI 54017-2613

      Reply
  25. JFIRE

    My Angel (A second mother to me) has just had her first treatment of chemotherapy and I want to do all I can to help. I live in upstate NY and she lives in Alabama. I wish that she would receive my hair but, it doesn’t sound like that is possible through this process. I still want to donate my hair as this is a great cause and even though “My Angel” won’t receive my hair someone else’s Angel will. Do you know of any places in the Northern New York area that cut for the beautiful lengths or locks of love? Thank you for any information you can provide.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi,

      Thanks for sharing your story. Most salons will cut hair to be donated, but it’s best that you contact a few in your surrounding area to double check. Once you donate, place your dry ponytail, kept intact with an elastic band, in a sealed zipper-lock bag. Then place the plastic bag in a padded or plastic envelope. Include your full name and return address and send to:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      511 Wisconsin Drive
      New Richmond, WI 54017-2613

      Reply
  26. samantha Gunnlaugsson

    Hi I would like to donate my hair but I live in Australia can someone please give me some advise as to were to send it. I have 12 inch to donate and I am 11 years old.

    Thanks
    Samantha Gunnlaugsson

    Reply
      1. samantha Gunnlaugsson

        Thanks for the information will I get a reply when they receive my hair.I would like to know that they have got it. As I am sending it from Australia do you think it will get through customs at the mail post office.I would be so sad if it got lost.It took me a long time to grow ‘lol’.

  27. Mira

    I am living in Mclean, VA. I want to cut my hair and donate to cancer patients.How do I do that? Where do I’ve to go to cut off my hair?Would anyone give me any input, please?

    Reply
  28. Colleen T.

    My daughter has grown her hair out to donate. We would love to donate to your wonderful organization. We were wondering if you have any salons in our area (Clinton Township, MI) that work with your organization. We do not mind paying for the services, however, we want to make sure that they are done correctly.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Colleen,

      Congrats to your daughter for making such a wonderful contribution. We don’t work with any specific salons outside the NYC area, but I suggest you call your local salons to see if they’d be willing to cut her hair for donation. The requirements are very basic, as long as they follow the instructions here you should be fine!

      Reply
  29. Kyla

    After doing lots of research and growing my hair out for 3 years (I had a pixie cut and decided I wanted to grow it out) I’ve decided it is time to donate. As crazy as it sounds I cannot find a single place in the Greater Nashville Area that is willing to give discounted hair cuts to people dontating. If anyone knows of a place, even a 30min drive, in the area please respond. My hair has not been permed, dyed, etc and I definitely meet the requirements as my pony tail is 11 inches long.

    Reply
  30. michael williamson

    i am a male my pony tail is 10 inches i am looking to donate it in atlanta georgia for cancer paitents or whoever needs it but i cant cut it myself and i need to find a place in atlanta to donate it

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Michael. Thanks for considering Pantene Beautiful Lengths for your big donation. I encourage you to call your local salons in Atlanta to see who’s willing to cut your ponytail, some generous salons will do it for free since you’re donating to a charity! See here for donation requirements. Good luck!

      Reply
  31. aloha berry

    I have been growing my hair for awhile and would like to find a salon in Tucson, AZ to cut my hair and help me prepare it for sending to you. Can you help me connect?

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Although we don’t have any partnerships with salons in Tucson, AZ, I encourage you to reach out to the salons in your area – a lot of salons are willing to cut hair for free if you’re donating!

      Reply
  32. Mary Herman

    I am looking for a salon in Portland, Oregon who will cut my hair and donate it for someone who needs it. I was told that Locks of Love doesn’t accept treated (colored) hair, so I need a suggestion for where to donate my hair. Thanks,Mary

    Reply
  33. Amy

    Hi,

    I am just about ready to make my cut and wanted to know of any salons participating in my area (Monmouth County, NJ). I am willing to travel up towards the NYC area.

    Thanks!
    Amy

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Amy! If you haven’t cut already, Pantene Beautiful Lengths has a partnership with the Mark Garrison Salon in NYC. Click here to read about it on their website. They offer complimentary cuts on Wednesdays, all other days the cut is 50% off.

      Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Charu, thanks for commenting. Pantene Beautiful Lengths doesn’t currently have partnerships in the areas you listed. We encourage prospective donors to call local salons and talk to them about donating your hair. A lot of salons offer complimentary cuts and have no problems! Click here for instructions on how to properly send in your hair. Good luck!

      Reply
  34. jaytee

    Hi! I’m sorry this is a really lag response to when the entry was posted.

    I am super ready to cut my hair, but I just wanted to know what happens when the ponytail piece is more than 8 inches? Will you guys just cut off the rest or does everything go into the wig?

    Oh! And also, I don’t live in the US, so would the hair piece actually get all messed up if I sent it across the world in a sealed bag?

    Thank you so much for your help!

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Jaytee! Pantene Beautiful Lengths accepts all of your hair beyond the 8 inches. Feel free to send to the US; as long as your hair is in a ponytail and packaged appropriately, I see no problem!

      If you haven’t cut yet, good luck. If you have, congratulations and thanks for the support!

      Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Lourdes! Congratulations on making the big cut! Please send your ponytail to the below address:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      Attn: 192-123
      43 Butterfield Trail
      Suite A
      El Paso, TX 79906

      Reply
  35. Sandra

    Any one know of any salons in the Tampa Bay area that will cut for donation? My sister was just diagnosed with lymphoma and my 12 year old daughter has 12 inches she wants to donate.

    Reply
    1. Karin

      Did you find a place? my daugther is ready to donate her hair again, she did it 2 years ago when she was 5. Anyhow, we live in Pinellas County but are OK going anywhere within an hour or so. Last time she did it at this cool fashion show event and they made her feel very special so I was looking for an event verses just cutting it and mailing it in.

      Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Melissa, thanks for commenting! Pantene Beautiful Lengths doesn’t currently have any partnerships with salons in Atlanta. We encourage you to call your local salons, a lot of them will offer complimentary haircuts for donors! Good luck!

      Reply
  36. Vanessa

    Does anyone know of a great hair salon that will cut your hair for free in Southern California? Los Angeles or Orange County Area would be best. Thanks a bunch :)
    I can’t wait to donate my hair!

    Reply
  37. Laura

    I just called up the salon in my local Macy’s Department store and they offer a free cut if you donate your hair. She also said, though, that if you want to get the wash/style afterward, they’ll only charge you for the style. I’d say it would be worth it to learn how to style my new ‘do!

    Reply
  38. Laura

    Sorry, the Macy’s store closest to me is in Lexington, KY. Though, since Macy’s is a chain, I’m sure their other salons will probably follow suit! :)

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Patricia, thanks for writing! Please send your ponytail to the below address:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      c/o Archway Marketing Services
      P.O. Box 434
      2110 Kipling Ave.
      Etobicoke Station B, ON
      M9W 5L4

      Reply
  39. yareli gonzalez

    hello i was just wondering i live in chino hills ca and im very intersted in dontating my hair but i cut my own hair and i wonder wehere i can go to donate it?? or if i can get an andress to send my hair ??
    thanks so much if if you are able to help

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Thanks for making the kindest cut of all! We don’t have any partnerships with salons in CA, but I suggest you contact your local salons to find out if they’re willing to cut your hair for donation – many salons will gladly do so!

      Please read here for specific donation instructions on how to make the cut and properly send in your hair. Please send your ponytail to the below address:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      Attn: 192-123
      43 Butterfield Trail Suite A
      El Paso, TX 79906

      Reply
  40. Andy

    Almost ready to make my cut and was wondering if the hair has to be one ponytail or if it could be multiple ones?

    When I measure my hair it seems to be longer in pig tails rather than a straight pony tail. Also, Is the measurement by the longest layer?

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Andy, congrats on deciding to make the cut for Pantene Beautiful Lengths! The hair can be in multiple ponytails as long as each ponytail has at least 8 inches of hair. We suggest measuring hair from just above the elastic band of the ponytail to the ends. More on the donation requirements here.

      Reply
  41. Allison

    My friend donated to pantene beautiful lengths but I forgot to ask where she did it, is there any place near Minneapolis/Saint Paul, MN?

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Allison, thanks for writing! We currently don’t have any partnerships with salons in Minnesota, but you can have your hair cut for Beautiful Lengths at any salon who’s willing to help. The instructions are easy, click here. Good luck with the cut!

      Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Unfortunately, we don’t have any partnerships with salons in Wisconsin for the Pantene Beautiful Lengths program. BUT, that doesn’t mean you can’t cut! Check out our latest blog post that will help answer your question. Good luck with your cut!

      Reply
  42. Lindsey

    I am considering donating my hair and I wanted to know of any partnerships in Northern VA, Washington DC, or Southern Maryland. What about future Cutting events?

    I am very excited and I cant wait!

    Lindsey

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Lindsey, thanks for commenting on our blog. We don’t have any partnerships with salons in the areas you listed, but that doesn’t mean you can’t cut! Check out our latest blog post that will help answer your question. Good luck!

      Reply
  43. Wilma Greston

    I am a three time cancer survivor who, now that my hair has grown back again, would like to donate my hair to you for the second time. I did so just before I was about to lose it to chemo about three years ago. My salon is no longer interested in participating.

    Do you have any partnerships with salons in the metropolitan New York area, i.e., Westchester County, lower Connecticut, northern New Jersey, New York City, etc. for complimentary haircuts?

    Thank you very much.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Wilma, thanks for visiting our blog. Your story is very inspiring! I’m sorry to hear that your salon is not interested in cutting your ponytail, that’s too bad. We have a partnership with The Mark Garrison Salon in New York City:

      The Mark Garrison Salon in NYC offers free haircuts on Wednesdays to those who donate to Pantene Beautiful Lengths. On all other days, the cut for Pantene Beautiful Lengths is 50% off! http://www.markgarrisonsalon.com/

      Be well, and thanks for your donation!

      Reply
  44. Stephanie Hernandez

    I’ve been growing out my hair and am ready to donate! Do you have any partnerships with any salons in or near Arlington, TX or San Antonio, TX that offer complimentary haircuts? Thanks!

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Stephanie, thanks for commenting on the blog! We don’t have any partnerships with salons in Texas, but I encourage you to call your local salons to see if they’re willing to cut your hair in the ponytail (it’s easy!) for the donation. We find that a lot of salons will offer a complimentary service to those who donate. Good luck!

      Reply
  45. Sandy

    Any partnerships with salons in the Tallahassee, Florida or South Georgia area? I have approx. 2 feet of hair to donate. Thanks

    Reply
  46. JAMIE WILSON

    I have been growing my hair since 1978. It reaches the floor now, and I am 5’10″. I lost my Mother to bone cancer that was caused by breast cancer in 2004. Now that I am ready to cut my hair is there anything special I need to do besides what is in the guidelines? I don’t want to mess up with my hair being this long, and my beautician says it is in great shape.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Jamie!

      Thank you for making the kindest cut of all! There is nothing else special you need to do besides what is in the handbook. However, please note that the ponytail shipment address JUST changed. Please send to:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      Attn: 192-123
      20770 Westwood Dr
      Strongsville, OH 44149

      Reply
  47. Lisa

    I’ve had long hair for about 4 years and am ready to donate it to a good cause. Do you have any partnerships with salons in the Phoenix area?

    Thanks for the help!

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Lisa,

      I am not sure of any specific partnerships in Phoenix but you can get your hair cut at any salon! Your stylist will cut your 8″ (or longer!) ponytail and then you mail it to the following addres:
      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      Attn: 192-123
      20770 Westwood Dr
      Strongsville, OH 44149

      Just make sure you and your stylist follow the cutting and packaging instructions on our website.

      Reply
  48. Suzanne

    I’m looking for a place in or near Columbus, Ohio that will handle my donation for me. Do you know of any salons in the area that will do that?

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Suzanne!

      There are no salon requirements, so you can go wherever you’re comfortable. Your stylist will cut your 8″ (or longer!) ponytail and then you mail it to the following addres:
      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      Attn: 192-123
      20770 Westwood Dr
      Strongsville, OH 44149

      Just make sure you and your stylist follow the cutting and packaging instructions on our website.

      Reply
  49. Michelle

    Hello –

    Can anyone recommend a good salon/stylist to donate my hair in the Boston area?

    Thanks in advance :)

    Reply
  50. Abi

    i want to donate my hair, and i was wondering if there are any participating salons for your organization in San Diego, Ca.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Tracey,

      I am not sure of any specific partnerships in New Jersey but you can get your hair cut at any salon! Your stylist will cut your 8″ (or longer!) ponytail and then you mail it to the following address:
      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      Attn: 192-123
      20770 Westwood Dr
      Strongsville, OH 44149

      Just make sure you and your stylist follow the cutting and packaging instructions on our website.

      Reply
  51. Nathaly

    hi :)

    I’m 19 years old and I live in NYC. I’ve been wanting to donate my hair for about a year or two, but I haven’t found a place that convinces me. My hair is really long and I want to know if there are any places that are still doing the hair cut and donations in the NYC area.

    Reply
  52. Amber

    I live in Cumberland, Wisconsin and my sister n law just recieved her 2nd chemo treatment and lost all her hair because of it… i was wondering if you know of any salons around here that donate hair for cancer patients??

    Reply
  53. patricia fitzpatrick

    is there anywhere in sothern california that will give you a free haircut for donating?

    Reply
  54. Felicia

    I am about do donate my hair I have stopped using hair products in it and shampoo and condition it everyday. Also, I have been using deep coditioner and leave it for a few minutes then rinse. I live in El Paso, TX and am a bit nervous my donation with somehow go wrong! ie band on hair coming off, etc since I will literally be left with little to no hair I want to make sure it counts! Please let me know where I can donate in my city.

    Reply
  55. Angiel Sullivan

    Rodolfo Valentin provides hair prosthesis for people going through hair loss due to chemotherapy treatments. His Sofia’s hair for health is an organization he created in memory of his mother,Sofia a cancer patient. This is a good place to donate hair so we can help Rodolfo to provide more hair prosthesis. He is not deducting its cost, he is assuming the expense of doing it.

    Reply
  56. gabriela

    My daugther want to donate her hair we live in oklahoma city ok were we can go to donate her hair ..thank you

    Reply
  57. Dora

    I’m looking for a Salon around Trenton,Nj to donate my hair. Can anyone help.You know if Macys salons around here are doing it?

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Cindy,

      You can donate your hair anywhere. Go to your favorite salon and tell them you are donating your hair. It is super easy. You don’t need to go to a special salon.

      Just make sure the hair is completely dry, bound with a a hair band and in a plastic bag before sending your donation to us.

      Thank you!

      Reply
  58. Purnima

    Hello,
    I want to donate my hair. It is approximately 10 inches straight.
    Will you please tell me location to send my hair near Morris county area, New Jersey? I cna go and donate there within 10 miles from Parsippany, New Jersey.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi there!

      We only have one location for you to donate. Please send your hair donation to the address below:
      Pantene Beautiful Lengths

      Attn:192-123

      20770 Westwood Drive

      Strongsville, OH 44149

      Thank you so much for making the kindest cut!

      Reply
      1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

        Most people donate their hair in one bound ponytail. If you want to separate your hair into multiple ponytails please make sure each of your ponytails is in an ponytail holder.

        Also, make sure your hair is completely dry before you send it in.

        You can put your dry, bound ponytails into a Ziploc bag and then put that into a box and send it in.

        Let me know if you have any other questions.

        Thank you!

  59. laura

    I am 55 years old and I have 19″ of ponytail. I am planning to trim my ponytail but I do have some gray. Can you please give me a Canadian address to mail my ponytail to or is my hair too old it is not as thick as it use to be.
    Thank-you.

    P.S. please reply soon!

    Reply
  60. Jazmine

    My grandma has breast cancer so I’m trying to grow my hair long to donate it. Where in Ottawa, ON, Canada can I donate my hair for a cheap or free price?

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Jazmine,

      We do not have any salons officially participating in Canada. However you can definitely go to your local salon and let them know that you plan to donate your hair. They may give you a hair cut at a discounted rate.

      Best,
      Clare

      Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Sadie,

      If a salon near you is not on the list, that doesn’t mean you cannot participate. You can donate your hair at any salon! Just let the salon know in advance that you plan to donate your hair. They may give you a discount.

      However, you are responsible for sending your hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths:
      Pantene Beautiful Lengths

      Attn:192-123

      20770 Westwood Drive

      Strongsville, OH 44149

      Reply
  61. Tracy

    Hi! I will be 24 in two weeks, and as a celebration I would like to donate my hair. Last year I was diagnosed with cancer and thankfully was treated right away and am doing great. I was fortunate enough to keep my hair during the process. My mother had been treated for Breast Cancer twice in the past and thankfully she is doing wonderful too. My hair dresser of 20 years passed away with lung cancer last year, and I have not gotten my hair cut since. I am terrified of trying someone new, let alone donating, but I am set on doing it! I would love more than anything a recommendation for someone great for a new haircut. I have seen in the past that beautiful Lengths sponsored an event with a salon for a free style if donating – is there anything like that going on in NYC / Long Island area or in Boston, Massachusetts? I am currently living in Boston, MA and would like to donate over memorial day weekend while I will be home in NYC so I can share the experience with my family. Kindly let me know any recommendations you may have for salons to donate my hair & styled. I appreciate your help. Looking forward to a response.

    Tracy

    Reply
  62. areli

    I’m looking for a place to donate my hair in Los Angeles, it is curly and down to my hips. I plan on donating it before I graduate from high school I have been letting it grow for the past year and I really want to donate it.

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Areli,

      What a wonderful thing you are doing. You can donate your hair at any salon. Just call in advance and let the salon know what you are doing — they may even give you a discount!

      Best,
      Clare

      Reply
  63. Wendy

    My daughter got her hair cut at a salon here in town, on February 29th and they insisted on mailing it off for us. I also got my hair cut, but it was at a different salon and I mailed my hair off, 2 weeks AFTER she got hers cut. I got my acknowledgement letter from Pantene Beautiful Lengths, but my daughter didn’t. I am not sure if the salon stole her hair or not. I am furious that you guys probably didn’t receive it. What do I do in this situation? I have called them several times and they insist that they sent it out that day, which would have meant her hair was in an envelope by itself with her address. I am 2 seconds from going to the media about this salon, for stealing my daughters beautiful hair, and selfless donation. Help?

    Reply
  64. Amy Zhang

    I’ve never donated hair before but after reading about hair donation, I REALLY want to donate. I’m just really worried that if I cut my hair, it wont be usable. The longest length I can cut is 11 inches, however, I have lots of layers that are less than 8 inches. Will the longer strand be used, or will none of my hair be used altogether?

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hey Amy,

      I would wait until all your layers are eight inches so that we can get the most out of your donation. Thank you SO much for supporting Pantene Beautiful Lengths!

      Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Kiara,

      You can donate your hair at any salon in your area. Once your hair is cut — send your dry, bound ponytail to:

      Pantene Beautiful Lengths
      Attn: 192-123
      20770 Westwood Dr
      Strongsville, OH 44149

      If you have any additional questions please let me know.

      Best,
      Clare

      Reply
  65. Lillian

    Hello, I live in California in the Bay Area and I was wondering where I could donate my hair, I’m going to cut it today and I was wondering where I could donate it. Thank you very much.

    Reply
  66. Sarah

    Hi. I have wanted to donate my hair for months now but have been unsure about the best way to go about it. This morning my neighbors Mother passed away from cancer. So now seems like a good time to donate in honor of her. Do you have any suggestions of solons to go to in Columbus/ Westerville Ohio? Or is it best to just send it in myself?

    Reply
  67. Ruby

    Hi I want to donate my hair. And I don’t want to cut it my self it says there is some salons that cut it for you in a discount price or even free where can I find a place in Denver,Colorado that will do that for me?

    Reply
  68. Pennie

    Hi! I would like to know if there is any place in the Dallas, Tx area that will make a wig for me using my own hair. I will be starting chemo in about two weeks. Pennie

    Reply
    1. Beautiful Lengths Post author

      Hi Jessica, You can go to any salon! We are working on locations that will be participating in NDYHD on Sept 7th – so stay tuned of you want to wait till then.

      Reply
  69. jocelyn

    Hi, i wanted to be sure where I can get a free hair cut to donate my hair because it is super long and i dont want it to cost like a $100, it says above that you can go to any salon to donate your hair, but im afraid if i go to just any salon, they might take it to use for extensions or something, and i really want to help a cancer patient, Please help!!!! I live in chicago IL, and i want to be sure of good locations to cut my hair.
    P.S. When they cut my hair at the salon, do they first cut my measured ponytail? And then they give it to me? And do i have to ask them to get a discount because im cutting my hair for pantene donation?
    I NEED HELP!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

