Hilary Swank Grows the Distance for Pantene Beautiful Lengths

Hillary Swank on Access HollywoodAward-Winning Actress Will Make the Kindest Cut for Women with Cancer

 CINCINNATI, July 19, 2007 /PRNewswire/ — Two-time Academy Award-winner Hilary Swank announced today that she has committed to grow, cut and share her long hair with Pantene Beautiful Lengths. This incredibly personal donation will be part of a year-long association between leading actress Swank and Pantene’s unique charitable campaign. In her new role, Swank will star in a Pantene Beautiful Lengths print public service announcement (PSA) and encourage people across the US and Canada to follow her example.

Read the full statement on PRNewswire here

Read the story on Access Hollywood

Photo linked from Access Hollywood

6 responses to “Hilary Swank Grows the Distance for Pantene Beautiful Lengths

  1. Pingback: » Blog Archive » Hilary Swank and Pantene Beautiful Lengths

  2. Pingback: GlamBlush :: Locks of Love: Hilary Swank to Donate Her Hair

  3. Hello, this is not a comment, i just wanted to know what is the process of donating hair. i wanted to donate my hair but i wanted to make sure it is the right hair.

  4. I saw Hilary Swank have 9 inches of her hair cut by Oprah for Pantene’s Beautiful Lengths. Oprah is my favorite Television Personality. I lost my beautiful oldest daughter Diana to Leukemia 23 years ago. The most traumatic part of Diana’s treatment was loosing her beautiful waist-length hair to chemotherapy. I wish to donate my more than 30 year hair growth of below knee-length hair to Pantene beautiful lengths and it would be a dream come true for Oprah to cut my hair. Thanks for your consideration.

  5. Hlep! I want to donate my hair to beautiful lenghts. I live in Ct, but can travel to Manhattan if need be. I want to go to a salon that is familiar with cutting and donating hair to your organization. Where can I go?
    Also, I do have some highlights.I did it just once, and I have a lot of hair. Does this count me out?

    • Hi Mary,

      You can have your hair cut anywhere for the cause and follow the donation requirements located on the campaign web site. If you are interested in traveling to Manhattan, the Mark Garrison Salon will cut your hair for free. Your highlights shouldn’t be an issue, since the hair not dyed should be perfect for donating.

Leave a Reply

