Relay for Life Befriends Pantene Beautiful Lengths

relay-for-life.jpg

Relay for Life Befriends Pantene Beautiful Lengths

Throughout the past year, many communities have embraced Pantene Beautiful Lengths by bringing local salons and generous donors together to make the kindest cut of all. Several of these communities, including Pahrump, NV and Pottstown, PA, have even included Pantene Beautiful Lengths in their annual American Cancer Society Relay for Life events. If you are already involved in your local Relay for Life chapter, here are a few ideas on how to include Pantene Beautiful Lengths into such a wonderful event:

• Contact local salons that would offer their services to help people donate their hair on-site
• Provide a ponytail donation box for people to drop off hair donations
• Create a sign-up sheet for people to pledge to donate their hair independently or at a future cutting event
• Set up a Pantene Beautiful Lengths information booth

If you are interested in learning more about Relay for Life or want to find out about an event near you visit http://www.relayforlife.org/relay/.

3 responses to “Relay for Life Befriends Pantene Beautiful Lengths

  1. Please see http://www.Jgrasso.wordpress.com to view my blog about my UPCOMING CUTTING EVENT.
    It will take place in East Meadow, NY (Long Island)
    on 10/27 & 10/28. There will be professional hair dressers to perform real, free haircuts for the donators, food, drinks, raffles & breast cancer & women’s health information.
    Please come & donate your hair for such an amazing cause! My blog includes my contact information
    I LOOK FOWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU ALL!

    ~JENNIFER

  2. my god mother is going through breast cancer treatment and lost her hair.I would like to donate my hair for her with love.

  3. I have been growing my hair for 3 years to donate it to help people in need from cancer. I have had family and friends that had been taken from that ungodly foe. I’m glad that I could do this for all of you that need it! I donate this in memory of my parents. Tim Pierce

Leave a Reply

