NYC Ladies…Are You Ready to Make the Cut?

pbl1O, The Oprah Magazine is working on a story called, “Beauty Rehab.”  Their beauty experts will make over women who are stuck in a beauty rut.  

They are looking for women 25 – 60 yrs old with extremely long hair who are willing to get a drastic cut and donate their hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths.  

 

If you are interested and live in the New York City area please email your name, age, contact information, and a recent photo to abridgewater@hearst.com .

Make sure you let them know you would like to donate your hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths! 
7 responses to “NYC Ladies…Are You Ready to Make the Cut?

  1. Rohita Shivnarain

    Hiya!! I’m a 26 year old financial professional in NYC and I am looking to cut my 8 inches ASAP! I donated last year and can’t wait to donate again. Please feel free to contact me at rohitas@ymail.com.

    • That’s wonderful, Rohita. The Mark Garrison Salon on 60th offers free cuts for those who donate their hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths.

      • Hello,
        Does the Mark Garrison Salon still offer free cuts to those who donate? I called to inquire about any upcoming cutting events and they did not mention it. Is there any other place in NYC that offer free cuts?
        Thanks for letting me know.

      • Hi Sam,

        Yes, the Mark Garrison Salon still offers free cuts to those who donate to Pantene Beautiful Lengths.

  2. Thanks for this great program! I had my hair cut for the program on Saturday and will be mailing it in this week! I am thrilled that you guys donate your wigs :).

  3. I’m so glad I’m ready to cut my hair. I started growing it for this cause about 3 years ago and now I’m ready. I got inspired from a lady in my church that had a beautiful blonde long hair, so I started and now when people compliment my long hair I explain the reason of it, I already inspired a couple of friends already and they started letting their hair grows a year ago… I’m pretty sure other will get inspired and the chain will continue. Thanks Pantene!

  4. Since my grandmother died of cancer 7 months ago I decided to donate my hair in her name. I have scheduled an appointment Friday, and expect some long brunette hair to come in next week!

Leave a Reply

