Support the 100 Hairstyles Blog!

For anyone looking for inspiration to donate, look no further than the 100 Hairstyles  blog! Katrina Warren started the blog as a “hair marathon” – 100 days of 100 hairstyles – to raise awareness and funds for the Pantene Beautiful Lengths program. Each day, Katrina dons a new hairstyle with her growing hair, posting pictures along the way, and at the end of 100 days she plans to cut for the cause!

“I started the 100 Hairstyles blog because a coworker said that with all the ways I like to do my hair, I should try to not repeat hair styles for one year. I quickly found out that planning 365 hairstyles was not doable for me, but I thought 100 might be. I’ve always like to change my hair, so it sounded fun! I first donated my hair to the Pantene Beautiful Lengths campaign after my wedding and thought this new idea of 100 Hairstyles could help raise awareness for the program. For now, I’m still looking for others to pledge to donate their hair with me but, even if it’s only me donating, it’s been a blast! I can certainly say that I’ve been more adventurous than ever with my hairstyles.”

Become a fan of 100 Hairstyles on Facebook.

Donate to the American Cancer Society through Katrina’s donation page.

Katrina’s currently on day 80 of her hair journey, so make sure you check out all her past looks on the blog. Here’s a selection of some of the amazing styles she’s done so far:

100hairstyles.blogspot.com

100hairstyles.blogspot.com

5 responses to “Support the 100 Hairstyles Blog!

  1. Can’t wait to have some of you join!

  2. Katrina has an amazing ability to make her hair look gorgeous with any style! The best thing about it is that she’s using her talent to raise awareness for a great cause. I’ve had a few friends who have benefited from a wig after chemo and radiation and I know how much of a difference it made to them. The donation of your hair can help another women when she needs it the most and is feeling very vulnerable and self conscious about her appearance. It’s a great cause and Katrina can be commended for drawing more attention to it!

  3. You ROCK Katrina.

  4. Thank God there are people like Katrina who does her own part in helping cancer patients,God bless you!

  5. The very root of your writing whilst appearing agreeable in the beginning, did not really sit very well with me personally after some time. Someplace throughout the paragraphs you actually were able to make me a believer but only for a while. I still have got a problem with your leaps in logic and one might do well to fill in all those gaps. If you actually can accomplish that, I would certainly be amazed.

Leave a Reply

