200,000 Ponytails and Beyond!

This week, the campaign received WONDERFUL news – we finally reached the 200,000 ponytail milestone! We have a new count of (drumroll, please) 204,571 total ponytails collected since the start of the campaign!

Congratulations and thanks to all of those who have cut their hair and donated it to Pantene Beautiful Lengths! We hope to continue inspiring people to grow, cut, and donate their hair to help make a difference in the lives of women facing cancer treatment.

9 responses to “200,000 Ponytails and Beyond!

  1. Just made the cut yesterday. About 12-13 inches. On it’s way to you within the next day or so.

  2. Do you take hair from little girls, too? My 6 year old has been growing her hair out to donate and we have been researching the best organization to donate her hair to. Thanks!

  3. Last spring my sister and I made “the cut” togther. We sent 11″ each. What a great experience it was.

  4. I did mine yesterday, in honour of my aunt.

  5. I just made the cut yesterday and will be sending a total of 12 inches! My hair tends to grow really fast, so I look forward to doing this all over again (for the third time) next year!!

  6. Please contact me, I have several ponytails!. with all my love. Marilu

  7. A few months ago a good friend was diagnosed with Stage 3 breast cancer. Not wanting to lose her hair during chemo she asked me to shave her head and we turned it into an event. We raised $2710.00 for the American Cancer Society and have 4 hair donations for Pantene Beautiful Lengths.
    I have donated my hair twice to Locks of Love but chose Beautiful Lengths this time…and most likely will in the future as well.

Leave a Reply

