Meteorologist Stephanie Ortmann Makes The Cut!

Stephanie Ortmann works as a meteorologist at the NBC affiliate (KOAA-TV) in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Now TV anchors are known for their consistent looks, but Stephanie isn’t one of those typical TV personalities.

Not many would think that a hairstyle is a way to champion a cause, but back in 2011, Stephanie decided to chop off her hair, altering her on-air appearance in the name of giving back to women affected by the sad reality of hair loss due to the effects of chemotherapy. Inspired and supported by friends, viewers, and family, Stephanie chose to donate her hair to Pantene Beautiful Lengths. Stephanie donated a whopping 9 inches of hair for her first donation!

Stephanie Ortmann Makes The Cut – WATCH HERE

Fast forward a couple years later and Stephanie is ready to go for it again! “After donating for the first time a few years ago, I thought about how lucky I am to be healthy enough to grow out my hair,” said Stephanie. “To be able to gift my hair to someone who needs it made the cut more special. So I decided while my hair was still short that I would donate again once my hair got long enough.”

And that time arrived in December of 2013. Stephanie donated 9 inches of her long blonde locks once again to Pantene Beautiful Lengths.

“It’s such a great feeling to be able to give back to others by doing something so simple,” she said after going nine inches shorter. “For me, it’s not about how I look with long hair or short hair. I’m just happy to be a part of something bigger and hope that sharing my story on-air to my viewers will help inspire others to give back as well.”

Donation - Stephanie

Stephanie plans on donating again once her hair is long enough.

Leave a Reply

